In Honor of Pastor Kent Cox

Pastor Kent Cox

Pastor Kent Cox

Yesterday, I got the most shocking and sad news! My Pastor from Crossroads Church in Rowlett, Tx passed away. He was a good friend and a good spiritual leader. I never got the chance to tell him, but after losing my dad I felt like he was a father figure to me. I know he will be missed deeply and at the same time, I rejoice that he has made it home to Heaven. Maybe he just wanted to beat the traffic lol! Thank you Pastor Kent for believing in my marriage when no one else did and thank you for answering God’s call on your life to preach the gospel and share his love with everyone around you! You made a difference and your life on earth was influential. We will treasure our memories with you and look forward to seeing you again when we reach Heaven’s gates.

Sadness I feel
My mind is lost, is this real?
Why did this happen?
My heart cries, I don’t understand
You were a friend and a guide
Yesterday you were here, now you’re not alive
Your body will be laid to rest
But your spirit has joined the best
You now reside in your permanent home
Joining with angels and citizens of heaven close to God’s throne
You may feel far away
but it is with the Divine you stay
It’s incredible as I realize that your inner essence
Is embracing his presence
No more tears or suffering for you
I don’t need to cry for you
But rejoice because You made it victoriously
And I will join you after I complete God’s purposes for me

If you would like to learn more about Pastor Kent Cox, visit his blog at http://kentcox.com/

To learn more about Crossroads Church visit http://crossroadsrowlett.org/ http://werenotbored.com/

Leave a comment